Thanksgiving!!!

In America, we celebrate a special holiday called Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving is a holiday were we give thanks for all that we have. Thanksgiving all started when the pilgrims came to America, met the Indians, and decided to have a special feast to give thanks that concicted of beans, corn, venison, clams, and much more. On Thanksgiving day I normally wake up smelling turkey and all the other foods my mom has started to cook. I will get out of my bed and go to watch the Macy’s Day Parade on T.V. The Macy’s Day Parade is a special parade only on Thanksgiving which has big floats like Snoopy! After I watch the parade I go to the kitchen to help my mom cook! After we cook we call almost all the family over and we start our feast that concicts of turkey, mac and cheese, tea, green beans, potatoes, sweet potatoes, cranberry sauce, pumpkin pie, and much more. After we eat at my house we go to my Granny’s house and eat almost the same exact things and eat with the same exact people. After that we go to my Grandmother’s house and go see different people and eat pie! In summary, Thanksgiving is a really fun holiday to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *